CDT Dental Codes | Hayes Handpiece

CDT Dental Codes

The CDT (Current Dental Terminology) dental code is a set of procedural codes for oral health and dentistry. The CDT code became a HIPAA standard code set.

The CDT code aims to achieve uniformity, consistency and specificity in accurately documenting dental treatment.

One use of the cdt code is to provide for efficient processing of dental claims and populating an electronic health record.

The CDT Code has 12 types of services each with its series:

1. five-digit alphanumeric codes
2. diagnostic
3. preventative
4. restorative
5. endodontics
6. periodontics
7. prosthodontics
8. maxillofacial prosthetics
9. implant services
10. fixed oral and max official surgery
11. orthodontics
12. adjunctive general services

Ensure that your staff are compliant with Professional Dental HIPPA Training when working with your patients.

For more assistance contact your local Hayes Hand piece representative for OSHA, HIPAA and CDC Programs.